magnifying-glass

Fellowships

The aim of our Fellowship program is to attract high-quality international researchers and outstanding young scientific talent to Berlin and in this way to establish and maintain successful long-term collaborations with researchers throughout the world.

Visiting Fellows at the Weizenbaum Institute

The Weizenbaum Institute for the Networked Society is pleased to invite applications for research fellowships (junior as well as senior researcher fellowships) for the years 2019 and 2020.

The visiting fellows work for one to six months at the Weizenbaum Institute and conduct research alongside one or more host research groups of the Institute with the aim of realising joint projects and publications.The Weizenbaum Institute offers its fellows an inspiring multidisciplinary research environment with access to other leading research institutions and thus the opportunity to conduct research in Berlin, one of the most attractive and dynamic cities in Europe.

Visiting fellows receive suitable compensation from the inviting partner for the duration of their stay.

Step 1: Request for information on availability

Important: please contact the contact person mentioned in the following list in order to clarify whether there are research fellowships available for the respective period and in the desired working group. Only in this case the submission of a full application is required.

Research Group Contact List


Step 2: Application

Please attach the following documents to your application:

  • Curriculum vitae
  • List of publications
  • Two-page project description
  • Information about previous work, and your planned working program for the duration of your research stay

Please note: Applications should clearly define target outcomes (e.g. publications, grant proposals, etc.). The applicant’s curriculum vitae and the fit of the proposed project to the overall research program and aims of the Weizenbaum Institute will be essential for our consideration. Projects resulting in publications are highly encouraged. Please also indicate and specify if you apply for fellowships at several research groups.

 

Current Research Fellows

People

Fellowships

Mit unserem Fellowship-Programm möchten wir hochkarätige internationale Spitzenwissenschaftler*innen und ausgezeichnete Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen nach Berlin einladen, um auf diese Weise langfristig erfolgreiche Kooperationen mit Forscher*innen in der ganzen Welt aufzubauen und zu pflegen.

Gastwissenschaftler*in am Weizenbaum-Institut

Das Weizenbaum-Institut freut sich über Bewerbungen zum Fellowship-Programm für 2019 und 2020 – sowohl von Junior- als auch von Senior-Fellows.

Die Gastwissenschaftler*innen arbeiten für ein bis sechs Monate am Weizenbaum-Institut und forschen gemeinsam mit einer oder mehreren gastgebenden Forschungsgruppen des Instituts mit dem Ziel, gemeinsame Projekte und Publikationen zu realisieren. Seinen Fellows bietet das Weizenbaum-Institut ein inspirierendes multidisziplinäres Forschungsumfeld mit Zugang zu anderen führenden Forschungseinrichtungen und damit verbunden die Möglichkeit, in Berlin, einer der attraktivsten und dynamischsten Städte Europas, zu forschen.

Die Gastwissenschaftler*innen werden für die Dauer ihres Aufenthaltes vom einladenden Verbundpartner angemessen finanziell unterstützt.

So bewerben Sie sich

Schritt 1: Verfügbarkeit

Um zu klären, wann die Möglichkeit besteht, am Weizenbaum-Institut als Gastwissenschaftler*in zu arbeiten, wenden Sie sich bitte an die in der folgenden Übersicht zu den einzelnen Forschungsgruppen genannte Kontaktperson:

Kontakt Forschungsgruppen


Schritt 2: Bewerbung

Bitte fügen Sie Ihrer Bewerbung folgende Unterlagen bei:

  • Lebenslauf
  • Publikationsliste
  • Zweiseitige Projektbeschreibung
  • Informationen über bisherige Arbeiten und Ihr geplantes Arbeitsprogramm für die Dauer Ihres Forschungsaufenthaltes

Hinweise: Ihr Antrag sollte klar definierte Zielvorgaben enthalten (z. B. Publikationen, Förderanträge, etc.). Wir begrüßen es sehr, wenn Ihr Lebenslauf und Ihr Projektvorschlag zum Gesamtforschungsprogramm und zu den Zielen des Weizenbaum-Instituts passen und befürworten Projekte, die zu Veröffentlichungen führen. Bitte geben Sie zudem an, ob Sie sich für einen Aufenthalt in mehreren Forschungsgruppen bewerben möchten.

 

Derzeitige Research Fellows

Personen